Drawing Classes For Children | Drawing at the Library!Ann Arbor Art Center

Drawing in the Library

Drawing classes for children in Ann Arbor

The Ann Arbor Art Center in partnership with the Ann Arbor District Library is excited to offer these free youth drawing sessions open to those ages 5-12 looking to learn more about the basics of drawing. Each session will have it’s own unique theme and will explore a variety of mediums and subject matter. No two sessions will be the same! These classes are free and require no pre-registration to participate. You will find a full schedule below.

All drawing sessions will take place at the Downtown library branch unless otherwise noted.

Sunday, November 18 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, November 18 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Pittsfield Branch: Program Room

Sunday, November 25 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, November 25 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Traverwood Branch: Program Room

Sunday, December 2 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, December 2 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, December 9 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, December 9 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Malletts Creek Branch: Program Room

Sunday, December 16 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, December 16 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, January 13 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, January 13 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, January 20 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, January 20 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, January 27 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, January 27 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: Secret Lab

Sunday, February 3 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, February 3 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, February 9 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, February 9 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, February 17 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, February 17 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Downtown: 4th Floor Meeting Room

Sunday, February 24 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sunday, February 24 from 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Pittsfield Branch: Program Room

In partnership with AADL